Central Luzon Local Search
Login  ·  Register  ·  Help  ·  Site Index
Helping Central Luzon businesses and service professionals attract more clients.

Cental Luzon, Philippines

Article Index
Cental Luzon, Philippines
Page 2
Page 3
Central Luzon region, also known as Region 3, comprises the largest plain of the Philippines, it is called most of the country’s rice supply. It was the third largest region in terms of population size amidst the 16 regions, in the Philippines, containing 10.50 percent of the 76.5 million human beings of the country as recorded in Census 2000.

It is one of the most active and energetic regions in the Philippines. It is situated at the crossroads of Asia pacific. It serves as the gateway for European and American business organizations desiring to penetrate Asia.

It is composed of seven provinces, twelve cities and 118 municipalities. Its 7 provinces are Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga, Tarlac and Zambales. Its 12 cities are Balanga from Bataan, Malolos and San Jose del Monte from Bulacan, Cabanatuan, Gapan, Muñoz, Palayan and San Jose from Nueva Ecija; Angeles and San Fernando from Pampanga, Tarlac from Tarlac; and Olongapo from Zambales.

Malolos, Bulacan was the place where the first constitution of an independent Philippines was promulgated on January 21, 1899. The travel time to Malolos by land from Metro Manila is 42 minutes.

Angeles City is likewise highly urbanized city. Its figures are also excluded from Zambales. The travel time to Clark Special Economic Zone is one hour and 44 minutes by land from Metro Manila.

The City of san Fernando, in Pampanga, is the regional center of Central Luzon. Its travel time by land from Metro Manila is one hour and six minutes.

Tarlac town became the seat of a Philippine government for one month in March 1899, following the time when President Aguinaldo had run away from Bulacan due to the approaching forces of the new colonial master, the US.

Olongapo City is likewise highly urbanized city. Its figures are also excluded from Zambales. The travel time to its adjacent Subic Bay Freeport Zone by land from Metro Manila is two hours and five minutes.

It’s new province, Aurora, namely, Baler, Casiguran, Dilasag, Dinalungan, Dipaculao, Maria Aurora and San Luis.

It has 11 municipalities from Bataan, namely, Abucay, Bagac, Dinalupihan, Hermosa, Limay, Mariveles, Morong, Orani, Orion, Pilar and Samal

It has 22 municipalities from Bulacan, namely, Angat, Balagtas, Baliuag, Bocaue, Bulacan, Bustos, Calumpit, Doña Remedios Trinidad, Guiguinto, Hagonoy, Marilao, Meycauayan, Norzagaray, Obando, Pandi, Paombong, Plaridel, Pulilan, San Ildefonso, San Miguel, San Rafael and Santa Maria.


Create an Account  ·  Site Search  ·  Privacy Policy  ·  Terms of Use  ·  Contact Us
© 2013 Central Luzon dot com. Some rights reserved.